K-Pop Group BTS Announces Release of New Album

K-Pop group BTS has announced that their new album, Map of the Soul: 7, will be available on February 21st.

Map of the Soul: 7 comes just 10 months after Map of the Soul: Persona was released. BTS’ last three albums, Love Yourself: Tear, Love Yourself: Answer, and Map of the Soul: Persona were huge successes, debuting within just 11 months of each other. BTS was the first group since the Beatles to debut three albums in a year that all went on to reach No.1.

Jin, Suga, J-Hope, RM, Jimin, V, and Jungkook, the members of BTS, won American Music Awards in all three categories they were nominated, and they also made the list of TIME 100: The Most Influential People of 2019. BTS’ songs have also reached more than 11 billion views on Youtube.

The band announced that new music was coming back in December, when they were awarded Group of the Year at Variety’s Hitmakers event.