Taylor Swift & SZA Crowned as Top Winners at 2024 iHeartRadio Music Awards

SZA, winner of R&B Album of the Year, R&B Artist of the Year, and R&B Song of the Year awards at the iHeartRadio Music Awards in April 2024
SZA, winner of R&B Album of the Year, R&B Artist of the Year, and R&B Song of the Year awards at the iHeartRadio Music Awards in April 2024. Photo by John Salangsang/Shutterstock (14417606k)

The iHeartRadio Music Awards are one of the spring’s most anticipated award shows, and they lived up to the hype on Monday night. This year’s ceremony has given us an impressive list of winners, led by Taylor Swift and SZA, who won the song of the year award with “Kill Bill”.

History repeated itself at this year’s iHeartRadio Music Awards after Swift came into the night as the most-nominated artist and took six trophies home. She was named the artist of the year this time around, beating the likes of Miley Cyrus, SZA, and Olivia Rodrigo.

Swift was also chosen as the pop artist of the year and came out victorious in four more categories – best lyrics for “Is It Over Now?”, TikTok bop of the year for “Cruel Summer”, tour of the year, and favorite tour style for The Eras Tour.

SZA was right behind with four wins, and her smash hit “Kill Bill” defeated tough competition in Miley Cyrus’ “Flowers” and Olivia Rodrigo’s “Vampire” to be named the song of the year. She was also named the R&B artist of the year, in addition to winning R&B album of the year for SOS and R&B song of the year for “Snooze”.

The 2024 iHeartRadio Music Awards came back to the Dolby Theatre in Los Angeles on April 1, with Ludacris taking on hosting duties.

2024 iHeartRadio Music Awards Full List Of Winners:

Innovator Award

Icon Award

Landmark Award
Green Day

Song of the Year
“Kill Bill” – SZA

Artist of the Year
Taylor Swift

Duo/Group of the Year

Best Collaboration
“Calm Down”- Rema & Selena Gomez

Best New Artist (Pop)
Jelly Roll

Pop Song of the Year (New for 2024)
“Flowers”- Miley Cyrus

Pop Artist of the Year (New for 2024)
Taylor Swift

Pop Album of the Year
GUTS – Olivia Rodrigo

Country Song of the Year
“Heart Like A Truck” – Lainey Wilson

Country Album of the Year
One Thing At A Time – Morgan Wallen

Country Artist of the Year
Morgan Wallen

Best New Artist (Country)
Jelly Roll

Hip-Hop Song of the Year
“All My Life”- Lil Durk ft. J. Cole

Hip-Hop Album of the Year
Heroes & Villains – Metro Boomin

Hip-Hop Artist of the Year

Best New Artist (Hip-Hop)
Ice Spice

R&B Song of the Year
“Snooze”- SZA

R&B Album of the Year

R&B Artist of the Year

Best New Artist (R&B)
Victoria Monét

Best African Music Artist
Burna Boy

Alternative Song of the Year
“One More Time”- Blink-182

Alternative Album of the Year
The Record – boygenius

Alternative Artist of the Year
Fall Out Boy

Best New Artist (Alt and Rock)
Noah Kahan

Rock Song of the Year
“Lost” – Linkin Park

Rock Album of the Year
72 Seasons – Metallica

Rock Artist of the Year
Foo Fighters

Dance Song of the Year
“Strangers” – Kenya Grace

Dance Artist of the Year

Latin Pop / Urban Song of the Year
“Shakira: Bzrp Music Sessions, Vol. 53”- Shakira and Bizarrap

Latin Pop / Urban Album of the Year

Latin Pop / Urban Artist of the Year
Karol G

Best New Artist (Latin Pop / Urban)
Young Miko

Regional Mexican Song of the Year
“Ella Baila Sola” – Eslabon Armado and Peso Pluma

Regional Mexican Album of the Year
Genesis – Peso Pluma

Regional Mexican Artist of the Year
Peso Pluma

Best New Artist (Regional Mexican)
Peso Pluma

K-pop Artist of the Year (New for 2024)
Jung Kook

K-pop Song of the Year (New for 2024)
“Cupid (Twin Version)”- FIFTY FIFTY

K-pop Album of the Year
5 Star – Stray Kids – WINNER

Best New Artist (K-pop) (New for 2024)

Producer of the Year
Jack Antonoff

Songwriter of the Year
Ashley Gorley

Best Lyrics: *Socially Voted Category
“Is It Over Now? (Taylor’s Version)”- Taylor Swift

Best Music Video: *Socially Voted Category
“Seven”- Jung Kook ft. Latto

Best Fan Army: *Socially Voted Category
BTS Army

Social Star Award: *Socially Voted Category
Gracie Abrams

Favorite Tour Photographer: *Socially Voted Category
Joshua Halling – Louis Tomlinson

Favorite On-Screen (New for 2024): *Socially Voted Category
“j-hope IN THE BOX”

TikTok Bop of the Year: *Socially Voted Category
“Cruel Summer”- Taylor Swift

Favorite Tour Style: *Socially Voted Category
Taylor Swift

Favorite Debut Album (New for 2024): *Socially Voted Category
Layover – V