“Station 19” Renewed for Season 4

Jaina Lee Ortiz, Danielle Savre, Jay Hayden, Grey Damon, and Okieriete Onaodowan in "Station 19"

ABC has renewed the Grey’s Anatomy spinoff series Station 19 for season four. 

News of the renewal come as the show is airing its third season. 

Station 19, which follows a group of Seattle firefighters as they put their lives and hearts on the line, hails from show runner and executive producer Krista Vernoff. It stars Jaina Lee Ortiz, Jason George , Boris Kodjoe, Grey Damon, Barrett Doss, Jay Hayden, Okieriete Onaodowan, Danielle Savre and Miguel Sandoval.

“Krista Vernoff is a sharp, superb storyteller and we’re so grateful to her — along with the talented cast and crew — for all they’ve done to make Station 19 thrive this season,” said Karey Burke, president of ABC Entertainment. “This addictive, rich show is hitting series highs this year for a reason, and we can’t wait to deliver more great stories to our passionate audience.”

Per ABC, the series is averaging 13.5 million viewers and a 3.7 rating in adults 18-49 in Live+35 viewing on both digital and linear platforms.