James Gunn Reveals Full Cast for “The Suicide Squad”

Margot Robbie in "Suicide Squad"

Don’t get too attached!

James Gunn recently took to Twitter and revealed all 24 actors set to star in his Suicide Squad reboot. 

The announcement confirms those set to return and reprise their roles in the new film — Margot Robbie will return as Harley Quinn, Viola Davis as Squad mastermind Amanda Waller, Jai Courtney as Captain Boomerang, and Joel Kinnaman as Rick Flag. 

They will be joined by more big names that include Pete Davidson, John Cena, Taika Waititi, Idris Elba, and Nathan Fillion. 

David Dastmalchian, Sean Gunn, Daniela Melchior, Joaquín Cosio, Flula Borg, Mayling Ng, Storm Reid, Steve Agee, Alice Braga, Peter Capaldi, Juan Diego Botto, Julio Ruiz, Tinashe Kajese, Jennifer Holland, and Michael Rooker round out the cast. 

Noticeably missing from the list, however, are Will Smith, Jared Leto, Cara Delevigne, Karen Fukuhara, and Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje who all started in David Ayer’s 2016 Suicide Squad.

The Suicide Squad is set to be released August 6th, 2021.