“Brooklyn Nine-Nine” Going Off the Air After Eight Hilarious Seasons

Andre Braugher, Joe Lo Truglio, and Andy Samberg in "Brooklyn Nine-Nine"

Brooklyn Nine-Nine has often been hailed as one of the most hilarious, comforting, and relatable sitcoms of the past decade, but all good things must come to an end. Jake Peralta and his squad are getting ready to turn in their badges after eight amazing seasons.

Dan Goor, who co-created this beloved police procedural comedy alongside Michael Schur, announced its final chapter in a heartfelt statement that he shared on social media.

“I feel incredibly lucky to have worked with this amazing cast and crew for eight seasons. They are not only among the most talented people in the business, they are all good human beings who have become a family. But most of all, I feel lucky that we have had the best fans in the world,” wrote Goor.

Brooklyn Nine-Nine centered on a group of detectives working at a fictional 99th Precinct of NYPD, and its ensemble cast included Andy Samberg, Andre Braugher, Terry Crews, Melissa Fumero, Stephanie Beatriz, and Joe Lo Truglio. Since its premiere in 2013, each season of this series received critical acclaim, while the very first won the Golden Globe Award for the best comedy series.